Profile

 

The Faculty of Science and Medicine is a renowned institution, which strives for excellence in Research and teaching. It is located at the heart of the scientific and technologic parc of the plateau de Pérolles.

 

The Faculty encourages high quality higher education and research in a large variety of scientific disciplines and in medicine. The values of the Faculty are excellence, humanism, intellectual rigor and high ethical standards.

 

The focus given to research activities attracts international level scientists. Over 2000 students and 70 professors coming from over 70 countries provide the Faculty's cultural richness, in a multilingual and familial environment. 

 

The Faculty's collaborators work daily on serving the community, interact with other Faculties and universities or work with national and international industry actors.

Profil

 

La Faculté des sciences et de médecine de l’Université de Fribourg est une institution de renom qui vise l’excellence tant au niveau de la recherche que pour l’enseignement. Elle est située au cœur du parc scientifique et technologique du plateau de Pérolles.

 

Elle encourage un enseignement supérieur et une recherche fondamentale de haute qualité dans une large gamme de domaines scientifiques et en médecine. Les valeurs qui fondent son action sont l’excellence, l’humanisme, la rigueur intellectuelle et l’application de hauts standards éthiques.

 

L’importance donnée aux activités de recherche attire à la Faculté des scientifiques des chercheurs de niveau international. Plus de 2'000 étudiant-e-s et 70 professeur-e-s, issus de plus de 70 pays, confèrent à notre institution sa richesse culturelle, dans une atmosphère familiale empreinte de multilinguisme.

 

Ses collaborateurs œuvrent quotidiennement au service de la communauté, interagissent activement avec d’autres facultés et universités, ou collaborent avec les milieux industriels , tant au niveau national qu’international. Le dénominateur commun à nos activités de recherche et d’enseignement est la recherche de l’excellence.