Organs and commissions

Faculty council 

The Faculty council is the highest organ of the Faculty, in charge of all decisions that relate to it. It is lead by the Dean and is made up of the professorship, and representatives of the scientific collaborators, of the students, of the Fribourg hospital or the Fribourg network of mental health, and of the technical and administrative services. The competence of the Faculty council are described in the Statutes of the Faculty.

 

Section councils

The section councils prepare the points of the agenda of the Faculty council, advise and support the dean in their ordinary and important activities. The presidents of the sections and of the departments take part in it.

 

Dean

The Dean is the leading and executive organ of the Faculty outside of the competences of the central organs, the Faculty council, and the Dean's council. Their competence is defined in the Statutes of the Faculty. In their tasks, they are supported by the Faculty administration.

 

Dean's council

The Dean's council is made up of the Dean and two vice-deans from different sections. It assists and advises the dean in their tasks. The tasks of the Dean's council are described in the Statutes of the Faculty.

 

Commission for students' requests

The commission for students' requests is the organ of the Faculty which treats requests for the recognition of diplomas or partial studies, and which grants exemptions to regulations and study plans. A representative of the professors presides over it, and it contains one study advisor for each teaching domain. It examines filed request and issues propositions for the Faculty council.

 

Finance commission

The finance commission is at least made up of the presidents of the departments and is lead by the dean. This commission establishes propositions for distribution of the commodity credits between the two sections.

Organes et commissions

Conseil de faculté 

Le Conseil de faculté est l’organe suprême de la Faculté, en charge de l’ensemble des décisions la concernant. Il est présidé par le/la Doyen-ne et se compose des membres du corps professoral, ainsi que des représentants des collaborateurs et collaboratrices scientifiques, des étudiant-e-s, de l’HFR (Hôpital Fribourgeois) ou du RFSM (réseau fribourgeois de santé mentale), et enfin des services administratifs et techniques. Les compétences du Conseil de faculté sont précisés dans les Statuts de la Faculté.

 

Conseil de section

Les Conseils de section préparent les points de l’ordre du jour du Conseil de faculté, conseillent et soutiennent le/la Doyen-ne dans toutes les affaires courantes. Ce sont les présidents des sections ainsi que les présidents de départements qui y siègent.

 

Doyen - Doyenne

Le Doyen ou la Doyenne est l’organe dirigeant et exécutif de la Faculté, sous réserve des compétences des organes centraux, du Conseil de faculté et du Conseil décanal . Ses compétences sont définies dans les Statuts de la Faculté. Dans ses tâches, il ou elle est soutenu-e par l’administration facultaire.

 

Conseil décanal

Le Conseil décanal est composé du doyen ou de la doyenne et de deux vices-doyens ou vices-doyennes, issu-e-s de sections différentes . Il assiste et conseille le doyen ou la doyenne dans ses tâches. Les tâches du Conseil décanal sont précisés dans les Statuts de la Faculté.

 

Commission des requêtes des étudiant-e-s

La Commission des requêtes des étudiant-e-s est l’organe facultaire compétent pour traiter les demandes de reconnaissances de diplômes ou d’études partielles, et pour accorder toute dérogation à un règlement ou un plan d’études. Elle est présidée par un représentant du corps professoral et se compose d’un-e conseiller ou conseillère d’études de chaque domaine d’enseignement . Elle examine les requêtes déposées et formule des propositions à l’intention du Conseil de faculté.

 

Commission des finances

La Commission des finances est composée au minimum des président-e-s de départements et dirigée par le doyen ou la doyenne. Cette commission est responsable d’établir une proposition de répartition des crédits choses entre les deux sections.