Current information

The library is open for a maximum number of 11 simultaneous visitors. You can borrow and return items as usual. There are seven user workspaces for on-site research. Opening hours: Monday to Friday, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. Please disinfect your hands before entering and check in at the loan desk. Please respect the social distancing rules (1,50 m) while in the library. You have to wear a face mask while inside the library.

Regular services

Our team will gladly assist you in your research. Our library is open to all interested visitors. Most of our library stock is on open shelves, but you might need to ask staff to access certain types of media such as CDs or DVDs. Please respect the library rules during your visit.

  • Borrowing materials and extending expiry dates

    Any person in possession of a Central Library (BCU) library card or a Fribourg University Campus Card may borrow our materials. Borrowing rules follow the Central Library’s guidelines.

    The loan period varies by media type. The following materials may not be borrowed:

    • Handbooks (shelf marks Ba-Bd);
    • Periodicals (shelf marks Eb and J);
    • Bibliographies (shelf mark F);
    • Books in reserved collections;
    • Materials of the Self-Access Centre (shelf mark MDT);
    • any materials marked with a red dot.

    Patrons/Library users can extend the expiry date on a loan according to the Central Library’s guidelines. Please use your user account to extend expiry dates yourself. It’s the patron’s responsibility to return borrowed materials before the expiry date. If you need a library card, please don’t contact the BLE staff, but place an application with the Central Library.

    Campus Card

    Apply for a library card

  • Printing, scanning, copying

    The library offers it patrons/users access to and use of a multifunction device for printing, scanning and making copies. Prices are the same as in the other decentralised university libraries. Patrons need a Campus Card to use the device. If you do not have a Campus Card, please contact library staff and inquire about our fees. Please respect copyright when copying or scanning.

    Campus Card

  • Suggest a new acquisition

    If you discover books that you believe are of interest for the library collection, please don't hesitate to suggest them.

    Recent acquisitions

  • Compile a reserved collection

    Teachers at the Language Centre and the research domain Multilingualism can put together their own reserved collections for their classes. Books placed in such a collection may not be borrowed, which ensures that they will always be available to your students in the library. A collection typically consists of up to 20 books. Any books found in RERO Explore Fribourg may be used. Collections can be created for a single semester or for a whole year. Please contact Anela Petrovic if you want to create your own reserved collection.

    List of current reserved collections

  • Information literacy training and guided tours

    Guided tours

    Our library offers guided tours on demand at the beginning of each semester. If you are teaching a class and are planning to introduce your students to the library, please contact Anela Petrovic before the start of the semester. 

    Information literacy

    The University of Fribourg/Freiburg and the Central Library offer various classes in information literacy to students at all levels.

    For students in the language sciences, a specific course is taught shortly after the start of each semester. Master students are obliged to take this course at least once during their studies. The course includes an introduction to systematic literature search methods, the management of bibliographic database systems and the management of bibliographic references with the tool Zotero. If you are teaching a class in the Domain Multilingualism and want to offer your students supplementary training in information literacy, please contact Moritz Sommet well before the beginning of the semester.

  • Upcoming courses in information literacy
  • Rent a locker

    You can rent a locker for an extended period against a deposit of CHF 70. This offer is intended for patrons who intend to visit the library regularly during a long-term research project.

    Please contact Anela Petrovic to rent a locker.

  • Other language-related University services

    UniTandemYou are studying in Fribourg, you want to learn a new language, and you are looking for a partner to practise with? Register with UniTandem today!

    Self-Access Centre for Language LearningThe Self-Access Centre enables you to learn a new language autonomously in our library.

    Language CentreDiscover a wide array of language courses at the Language Centre.

    Department of Multilingualism and Foreign Language EducationFind out about our research and our course offerings.

    Research Centre on MultilingualismThe staff at the Documentation Centre of the Research Centre on Multilingualism are happy to answer your questions concerning multilingualism and can provide information and materials to help you in your research.

Prestations

Accessibility
9 Computer
32 Locker
1 Multifunction Devices
WiFi
22 Work place
My library account

Click here to access your account

Informations actuelles

Le libre-accès et les salles de lecture sont ouverts du lundi au vendredi de 9h à 18h, pour un maximum de 11 personnes à la fois. Merci de vous désinfecter les mains avant de rentrer, de vous annoncer au guichet de prêt, et de respecter les règles de distance. Le port d’un masque est obligatoire pour les utilisatrices et utilisateurs de la BLE lors de tout déplacement à l'intérieur de la bibliothèque. Le masque peut être enlevé dès que la personne est assise, pour autant que la distance de 1,5m soit respectée.

Vous pouvez emprunter et retourner des livres comme d'habitude.

Prestations régulières

L’équipe de la BLE vous soutient avec plaisir dans vos recherches. La bibliothèque est ouverte et accessible à tous ceux qui sont intéressés à la visiter ou l’utiliser. Notre stock est majoritairement facile d’accès, par contre pour avoir certains types de documents médias comme des CDs ou DVDs il faut s’adresser aux surveillants de la BLE. Veuillez être attentif à notre règlement lors de votre visite.

 

  • Prêt et prolongation de documents

    Ceux qui possèdent une carte de la bibliothèque centrale BCU ou une carte d’étudiant de l’Université de Fribourg peuvent emprunter des documents à la BLE. Les règles de l’emprunt sont les mêmes que celles de la bibliothèque centrale (BCU).

    Le temps de prêt change selon le document. Les documents suivants ne sont pas empruntables :

    • Manuels ( Cote Ba-Bd)
    • Périodiques (Cote Eb et J)
    • Bibliographies (Cote F)
    • Livres d’appareil de séminaire
    • Documents du Centre d’auto-apprentissage (Cote MDT)
    • Documents avec un point rouge

    Les livres empruntés peuvent être prolongés, cela peut se faire à partir de votre compte online de la BCU. Les utilisateurs sont responsables pour le retour et le prolongement des documents. Lorsque vous voulez posséder une carte pour emprunter, veuillez-vous diriger à la BCU qui est la bibliothèque centrale.

    Campus Card

    Inscription pour une carte de la BCU

  • Imprimer, scanner, copier

    La BLE possède une imprimante avec de multiples fonctions, vous pouvez imprimer ou scanner. Les tarifs sont les mêmes que dans toute l’Université de Fribourg. Afin de copier, vous avez besoin d’une carte de campus (carte d’étudiant). Les personnes qui ne possèdent pas cette carte peuvent se diriger aux surveillants pour demander les tarifs. Veuillez faire attention, lorsque vous copiez ou scannez, aux droits d’auteurs et d’exploitation.

    Campus Card

  • Faire une proposition d’acquisition

    Est-ce qu’il y a un certain livre ou une revue qui manque dans notre bibliothèque ? Veuillez donc nous faire part de vos idées.

    Nouvelles acquisitions

  • Création d’un appareil de séminaire

    Les maîtres de conférences du Centre de langues ou du domaine d'études Plurilinguisme et didactique des langues étrangères peuvent laisser établir un appareil de séminaire. Des documents sont recueillis pour vous à la BLE et ne sont plus empruntables pendant un certain temps. Typiquement, cet appareil contient jusqu’à 20 documents. Fondamentalement, il est possible de mettre en appareil de séminaire tous les documents du catalogue fribourgeois  (RERO). De plus, l’appareil de séminaire peut être établi pour un semestre ou même un an. Pour créer un appareil de séminaire veuillez-vous adresser à Anela Petrovic.

    Appareils de séminaire

  • Formation et visites guidées

    Visite guidée de la bibliothèque

    La BLE vous propose normalement au début du semestre des visites guidées pour les étudiants, les chercheurs ou les enseignants. Si vous dirigez un cours et planifiez une visite guidée pour vos étudiants, veuillez-vous adresser à Anela Petrovic

     

    Compétences documentaires

    Pour améliorer les compétences informationnelles des étudiants, des cours sont à disposition à la BCU-Centrale et à l’Université de Fribourg. Pour la linguistique, il y a des introductions spécifiques pour les compétences informationnelles. Veuillez-vous adresser au début du semestre à Moritz Sommet quand vous planifiez une formation dans le cadre d’un enseignement

  • Formations dans les compétences documentaires : cours actuels
  • Louer un casier

    Avec un dépôt de 70.-, vous pouvez louer un casier pour une certaine durée. Cette offre se dirige aux utilisateurs ou utilisatrices qui envisagent  un long projet de recherche et une utilisation régulière.

    Veuillez contacter pour des casiers : Anela Petrovic.

  • Autres prestations linguistiques à l’Université

    UniTandem

    Etudiez-vous à Fribourg ? Apprenez-vous une langue étrangère et cherchez un partenaire pour pratiquer et échanger ? Inscrivez-vous !

    Centre d’auto-apprentissage des langues
    Apprentissage autonome de langues.

    Centre de langues
    Cours de langues.

    Domaine d’études : Plurilinguisme et didactique des langues étrangères
    Recherche et enseignement.

    Centre scientifique de compétence sur le plurilinguisme
    Le Centre de documentation du CSP a pour mission de documenter la recherche scientifique sur le plurilinguisme, en particulier celle concernant les quatre langues nationales suisses.

Prestations

Accessibilité
1 Appareil multifonction
32 Casier
9 Ordinateur/Poste de travail
22 Place de travail
WiFi
Dossier lecteur-trice

Votre dossier lectrice ou lecteur est disponible ici