Exchange Semester

  • Information for Students from the University of Fribourg (Outgoing)

    It is recommended to students at the DCM to plan their exchange semester in the 5th or 6th semester of the Bachelor programme or in the 3rd semester of the Master programme. Be aware that you have to register in the beginning of the academic year before the year in which you would like to spend a semester abroad. Usual deadlines are end of October for an exchange semester outside Europe and mid of January for the European mobility programme.

    All important information regarding the planning of an exchange semester is available on the website of the International Relations Office

    Questions about course contents in the exchange semester and about the learning agreements can be adressed to our students advisors. They will be happy to advise you if you have any question regarding the selection of the guest university and the courses you would like to attend. The Faculty's mobility coordinator is responsible for the confirmation of learning agreements and for the acknowledgement of course achievemnts from foreign universities.

  • Information for Visiting Students from other Universities (Incoming)

    All important information for visiting students planning an exchange semester at the University of Fribourg is available on the website of the International Relations Office. In particular, check the page providing academic and practical information for your stay in Fribourg.

    If you have any questions about our course programme and the courses you would like to attend, you can contact our students advisors.

Austauschsemester

  • Informationen für Studierende der Universität Freiburg (Outgoing)

    Austauschsemester belegen Sie im Bachelorstudium am besten im 5. oder 6. Semester, im Masterstudium im 3. Semester. Achten Sie bei der Planung darauf, dass Sie sich bereits ein Jahr vor Beginn des Studienjahres, in dem Sie an eine andere Universität gehen möchten, für ein Auslandsemester anmelden müssen. Die Anmeldefristen sind üblicherweise Ende Oktober für ein Austauschsemester an einer aussereuropäischen Universität und Mitte Januar für das europäische Austauschprogramm.

    Alle wichtigen Informationen zur Planung eines Austauschsemesters und den verschiedenen Mobilitätsprogrammen finden Sie auf der Website der Dienststelle für internationale Beziehungen. Die Dienststelle ist auch die Anlaufstelle für alle administrativen Fragen zur Mobilität

    Bei Fragen zu den Studieninhalten und für die Erstellung der Studienverträge (Learning Agreements) wenden Sie sich an die Studienberatung unseres Departements. Die Studienberater/innen beraten Sie gerne bei der Auswahl geeigneter Gastuniversitäten und der dort zu besuchenden Kurse. Die Bestätigung der Studienverträge und die Anrechnung der im Ausland erbrachten Studienleistungen erfolgt durch die Mobilitätskordination der Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaftlichen Fakultät

  • Informationen für Gaststudierende von anderen Universitäten (Incoming)

    Alle wichtigen Informationen für Gaststudierende, die ein Austauschsemester an der Universität Freiburg planen, sind auf der Website der  Dienststelle für internationale Beziehungen verfügbar. Beachten Sie insbesondere die Seite mit akademischen und praktischen Informationen für Ihren Aufenthalt in Freiburg.

    Bei Fragen zu unseren Studienprogrammen und den Lehrveranstaltungen, die Sie besuchen möchten, können Sie sich gerne an unsere Studienberatung wenden.