Jihed Sehli


photo

 jihed.sehli@unifr.ch

Psychiatry and psychotherapy

Neurobiology of mental disorders

 

Senior Researcher
Master of Medicine

Biography

Dr. Jihed Sehli is a senior researcher in Pr. Gregor Hasler research group. He is working on a multicentric combined MRS-PET-fMRI investigation of the involvement of glutamate signaling in bipolar disorder, early psychosis and nicotine addiction (GLUMULTI Study). The aim of GLUMULTI study is to explore how glutamate concentration and metabotropic glutamate receptors subtype 5 interact to alter resting-state brain activity in bipolar disorder and early/risk psychosis, with and without comorbid smoking.

This study is being conducted in three centers: Psychiatrie Nord St. Gallen, Freiburger Netzwerk für Psychische Gesundheit (FNPG), and Psychiatric Services Biel-Seeland-Bernese Jura (PDBBJ). Jihed Sehli is the responsible of recruitment and clinical investigation of participants included form FNPG and PDBBJ.

Fields of research:

  • Molecular neuroimaging of the glutamate neurotransmitter system in early/risk psychosis and affective disorders
  • Glutamatergic brain abnormalities in early/risk psychosis and bipolar disorder
  • Ketamine effects in unipolar and bipolar depression.
  • Impact of COVID-19 outbreak on mental health and functioning in general population (COH-FIT international project)

Research and publications

  • COH-FIT Study : Collaborative Outcomes study on Health and Functioning during Infection Times

    The Collaborative Outcomes study on Health and Functioning during Infection Times (COH-FIT) is a large international survey project for the entire population of countries affected by the coronavirus pandemic (COVID-19). The project involves almost 200 investigators in more than 35 countries and has been endorsed by multiple national and international professional organizations. The COH-FIT project aims to identify risk and protective factors that will inform prevention and intervention programs for the COVID-19 pandemic and should other pandemics occur in the future.

Jihed Sehli


photo

 jihed.sehli@unifr.ch

Psychiatrie und Psychotherapie

Neurobiologie der psychischen Störungen

Senior Forscher_in
Master in Medizin

Biografie

Dr. Jihed Sehli ist Senior Researcher in der Gruppe von Professor Gregor Hasler. Er arbeitet an einer kombinierten multizentrischen MRS-PET-IRM-Studie über die Beteiligung von Glutamat bei bipolarer Störung, beginnender Psychose und Nikotinabhängigkeit (GLUMULTI-Studie). Ziel der GLUMULTI-Studie ist es, zu untersuchen, wie der Glutamatspiegel und die metabotropen Glutamatrezeptoren vom Subtyp 5 zusammenwirken, um die Gehirnaktivität in Ruhe bei bipolarer Störung und früher/riskanter Psychose mit oder ohne komorbidem Rauchen zu verändern.

Die Studie wird in drei Zentren durchgeführt: Psychiatrie Nord St. Gallen, Freiburger Netzwerk für psychische Gesundheit (RFSM) und Psychiatrische Dienste Biel-Seeland-Berner Jura (PDBBJ). Jihed Sehli ist für die Rekrutierung und die klinische Untersuchung der in das RFSM und PDBBJ einbezogenen Teilnehmer verantwortlich.

Hauptforschungsbereiche :

- Molekulares Neuroimaging des Glutamat-Neurotransmissionssystems bei Psychosen und frühen/riskanten affektiven Störungen.
- Glutamatbedingte Hirnanomalien bei frühen/riskanten Psychosen und bipolaren Störungen.
- Auswirkungen von Ketamin bei unipolaren und bipolaren Depressionen.
- Auswirkungen der COVID-19-Epidemie auf die psychische Gesundheit und Funktionsfähigkeit in der Allgemeinbevölkerung (internationales Projekt COH-FIT).

Übersetzt mit www.DeepL.com/Translator (kostenlose Version)

Forschung und Publikationen

  • COH-FIT : Collaborative Outcomes study on Health and Functioning during Infection Times

    Bei der "Collaborative Outcomes study on Health and Functioning during Infection Times (COH-FIT) Studie handelt es sich um eine große, internationale Umfrage an der gesamten Bevölkerung in Ländern, die von der Coronavirus Pandemie (COVID-19) betroffen sind. An dem Projekt sind mehr als 200 Wissenschaftler*innen aus mehr als 35 Ländern beteiligt und das Projekt wurde von verschiedenen nationalen und internationalen Fachorganisationen unterstützt. Ziel des COH-FIT Projekts ist es, Risiko- und Schutzfaktoren zu identifizieren, die für Präventions- und Interventionsprogramme sowohl für die COVID-19 Pandemie, als auch für mögliche zukünftige Pandemien wichtig sind.