Professorships

The department of economics at the University of Fribourg is composed of several chairs. Our department is characterized by a stong interest in economic, public, monetary and development policies.

Applied Microeconomics and Business Economics

Prof. Dr. Berno Büchel

Büro F420

+41 26 300 82 50

: berno.buechel@unifr.ch

Development Economics and Economic History

Prof. Dr. Christelle Dumas

Büro G421

+41 26 300 82 18

: christelle.dumas@unifr.ch

Economic and Financial Policy                                 

Prof. Dr. Reiner Eichenberger

Büro G429

+41 26 300 82 62

: reiner.eichenberger@unifr.ch

Macroeconomics, International Industrial- und Growth Policy

Prof. Volker Grossmann

Büro G433

+41 26 300 93 83

: volker.grossmann@unifr.ch

Economic and Social Policy                                                              

Prof. Philippe Gugler

Büro G425

+41 26 300 82 26

: philippe.gugler@unifr.ch

Industrial Economics                                                                       

Prof. Holger Herz

Büro G428

+41 26 300 83 77

: holger.herz@unifr.ch

Applied Econometrics, Evaluation of Public Policies

Prof. Martin Huber

Büro F421

+41 26 300 82 74

: martin.huber@unifr.ch

International Economics and Regional Economics                                                   

Prof. Thierry Madiès

Büro G440

+41 26 300 82 20

: thierry.madies@unifr.ch

Macroeconomics and Monetary Economics                                                    

Prof. Sergio Rossi

Büro G432

+41 26 300 82 45

: sergio.rossi@unifr.ch