Department of Geosciences

The Department of Geosciences collectively offers bachelor, masters, and doctoral degrees for the subjects of Earth Sciences and Geography. 



CUSO Doctoral School - Tropical Marine Ecology and Sedimentology

Doctoral students from the Universities of Fribourg, Geneva, Lausanne and Bern were sailing from the 1st of September till the 9th of September 2018 in the Indian Ocean

All news

Opening Geography Secretariat from 17 till 26 September 2018

Monday, Tuesday 09h00-12h00 Wednesday 09h00-12h00 | 14h00-16h00

All news

Conference on the Soviet steppe jointly organized by the University of Erlangen-Nürnberg and the University of Fribourg

taking place in Fribourg on 15-16 February, 2019

All news