Information on Coronavirus COVID-19

Current Information on Coronavirus COVID-19

Last update on 25.03.2020, 11:00

Information for State Personnel

Following various decisions by the Federal Council and the government of Fribourg (Conseil d'Etat), the Conseil d'Etat issued guidelines on 17 March 2020 on exemptions from the personnel regulations in the event of a coronavirus pandemic. On 23 March 2020, the Conseil d'Etat also adopted a supplement to the guidelines of 17 March 2020, which deals in particular with the consideration of hours during the coronavirus period.

Guidelines: French | German


 

Last update on 20.03.2020, 08:00

Pandemic: SNSF provides flexible solutions for researchers

As the Covid-19 pandemic makes it more difficult to do research, the SNSF is supporting scientists in every way it can. For example, it has moved the submission deadline for project funding proposals to 8 April 2020.

Further information and ongoing updates are posted on the portal for researchers.


 

Last update on 17.03.2020, 17:00

Information for State Personnel

Following the decisions of the Federal Council on 16 March 2020 and the government of Fribourg (Conseil d'Etat) on 17 March 2020, the Conseil d'Etat has issued guidelines on exemptions from the personnel regulations in the event of the coronavirus pandemic.

Guidelines: FrenchGerman


 

Last update on 16.03.2020, 15:00

Telework is compulsory, access to the University premises prohibited

The University of Fribourg is introducing telework for all employees of the University. Access to the university buildings is prohibited. The following exceptions are reserved:

  1. specifically designated persons with a view to ensuring the absolutely necessary activities, in accordance with a pandemic or continuity plan submitted to the Administrative Directorate.
  2. those units which consider the presence of staff to be necessary for an activity they consider essential, but for which no pandemic or continuity plan has yet been drawn up. In such cases, sante@unifr.ch should be contacted to draw up such a plan and obtain permission to enter the university buildings.
  3. In addition, the following exceptions are granted:
    • the presence of lecturers for the purpose of recordings in connection with e-learning in the rooms provided for this purpose;
    • persons who, for compelling reasons, need access to their offices for a short period of time (in particular to obtain the materials necessary for teaching or teleworking). Prior registration via sante@unifr.ch is mandatory.

Guidelines of the Rectorate on prevention in relation to COVID-19


 

Last update on 13.03.2020, 16:00

Classroom teaching suspended as of Monday, 16 March

In view of current developments in connection with the coronavirus COVID-19, the authorities today decided on far-reaching measures. In particular, from Monday, 16 March 2020 and until the end of April, there will no longer be any attendance events in the area of university teaching.


 

Last update on 10.03.2020, 11:00

Amendment of 10 March 2020. Point F: Quarantine regulations and particularly affected areas.


 

Last update on 09.03.2020, 18:00

In connection with COVID-19, the Rectorate has issued guidelines on lectures, special offers (e.g. libraries), opening of counters, holding of internal university meetings and other events (especially conferences and meetings).


 

Last update on 06.03.2020, 18:00

The government of Fribourg (Conseil d'Etat) has presented a guideline on the criteria applicable to the organisers of events in the canton of Fribourg. In parallel, the canton has taken further measures to align its strategy with that of the Confederation.

Guidelines concerning events in the canton of Fribourg: French | German


 

 

Last update on 04.03.2020, 16:00

After careful analysis of the overall situation, the Rectorate has decided to continue offering the lectures without restriction until further notice. With regard to the organization of the administrative services of the University, the government of Fribourg (Conseil d’Etat) adopted measures to protect the health of staff on 3 March 2020, which the Rectorate specified on 4 March 2020 by means of an e-mail sent to employees and managers. However, no special measures regarding the organization are necessary at this time. Nonetheless, it would ask everyone to observe the recommendations and hygiene instructions of the Federal Office of Public Health, which are also prominently displayed throughout the campus. 

The Rectorate will reassess the situation daily and immediately inform of any new measures that are decided upon. If you have any questions or uncertainties, you can contact the Cantonal permanent hotline (026 306 39 30) or the university via sante@unifr.ch


 

 

Last update on 03.03.2020, 17:00

Covid-19: the cantonal government takes measures to protect its personnel

At its meeting on 3 March 2020, the government of Fribourg (Conseil d’Etat) adopted a series of measures to ensure the best possible protection of the health of its staff in the context of the coronavirus 19 epidemic. These decisions complement the Federal Council's measures for the entire population.

The Rectorate is about to discuss the implementation of these measures at the university and will provide information in this regard.

Press release: French | German


 

 

Last update on 02.03.2020, 16:30

Communication of the Directorate for Health and Social Affairs (DSAS/GSD) to the members of the university community: Coronavirus, information from the Canton of Fribourg

In the canton of Fribourg, one person tested positive for the coronavirus Covid-19. It is a 30-year-old man from the Gruyère district. The Cantonal Medical Office (SMC/KAA) is closely monitoring the development of the situation and is in close contact with the federal health authorities. This first case does not require any additional measures.

Due to the new situation, the services of the hotline have been extended for the entire population of Fribourg, who have questions in the field of health regarding the coronavirus: 026 306 39 30 (24/24)

Schools, crèches, homes, institutions...

Currently, the canton has not taken any specific measures for schools, crèches, homes or other institutions. The most important measures are those that are also recommended for seasonal influenza. It is also recommended to remind people of the hygiene measures in the various institutions.

Isolation of persons returning from a trip to an affected area is not envisaged.

However, the situation is changing rapidly and the various partners will be informed should the measures change.


 

Last update on 27.02.2020 12:00

The Rectorate of the University of Fribourg and the local authorities are closely monitoring developments related to the coronavirus (Covid-19). They are in close contact with the responsible health services.

The University follows the recommendations of the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH). You can find more detailed information on this topic on the office’s website. According to the FOPH, universities do not have to implement any special measures at this time.

Given the situation, the University has decided to provide information on ongoing developments related to the coronavirus. If necessary, it will pass on any information from the competent authorities concerning tertiary educational institutions.

Informations concernant le Coronavirus COVID-19

Dernières infos de l'Université de Fribourg

Etat au 25.03.2020, 11h00

Information au personnel de l’Etat

Suite aux différentes décisions du Conseil fédéral et du Conseil d’Etat, ce dernier a arrêté le 17 mars 2020 des directives relatives aux dérogations au règlement du personnel en cas de pandémie de coronavirus. Il a également arrêté le 23 mars 2020 un complément aux directives du 17 mars qui traite notamment de la prise en compte des heures durant la période de coronavirus.


 

Etat au 20.03.2020, 08h00

Pandémie: le FNS offre des solutions flexibles aux scientifiques

La pandémie de COVID-19 perturbe la recherche. Le FNS soutient les scientifiques au mieux dans la mesure du possible. En ce qui concerne l’encouragement de projets, il reporte le délai de soumission des requêtes au 8 avril 2020.

Des informations complémentaires et des mises à jour régulières seront publiées sur le portail des chercheurs


 

Etat au 17.03.2020, 17h00

Information au personnel de l’Etat

Suite aux décisions du Conseil fédéral en date du 16 mars 2020 et du Conseil d’Etat en date du 17 mars 2020, le Conseil d’Etat a arrêté des directives relatives aux dérogations au règlement du personnel en cas de pandémie de coronavirus.


 

Etat au 16.03.2020, 15h00

Télétravail obligatoire, accès aux locaux de l'Université interdit

Dès le mardi 17 mars 2020 et jusqu’à nouvel avis, l’Université de Fribourg introduit le télétravail pour l’ensemble de ses collaboratrices et collaborateurs. La présence dans les locaux de l’Université est interdite. Demeurent réservés les cas suivants :

  1. les personnes définies afin d’assurer le maintien d’activités essentielles selon un plan de pandémie ou un plan de continuité établi, qui a été transmis à la direction administrative ;
  2. les entités qui estimeraient nécessaire la présence de personnel pour assurer une activité qui leur parait essentielle, mais pour laquelle aucun plan de continuité n’a encore été prévu. Veuillez contacter sante@unifr.ch afin d’établir un tel plan et d’obtenir l’autorisation de venir sur site ;
  3. en outre, les exceptions suivantes sont autorisées :
    • la présence d’enseignants dans les auditoires dédiés en vue de l’enregistrement d’enseignements à distance ;
    • les personnes ayant besoin, pour une raison impérative, d’accéder à leur bureau ou leur place de travail pour une courte durée (notamment afin de venir chercher du matériel essentiel pour l’enseignement à distance ou pour le télétravail). Une annonce préliminaire à sante@unifr.ch est obligatoire. 

Directive concernant la prévention en lien avec le COVID-19


 

Etat au 13.03.2020, 16h00

Les cours présentiels cesseront dès lundi 16 mars.
Au vu des développements actuels en rapport avec le coronavirus COVID-19, les autorités ont pris aujourd'hui de mesures drastiques. En particulier, à partir du lundi 16 mars 2020 et jusqu'à la fin avril, il n'y aura plus de cours présentiels dans le domaine de l'enseignement universitaire.


 

Etat au 10.3.2020, 11h00

Modifications du 10 mars 2020. Ch. F : Dispositions concernant la quarantaine et les régions particulièrement touchées


 

Etat au 9.3.2020, 18h00
En lien avec le COVID-19, le Rectorat publie la une directive concernant les cours, les offres spéciales (p. ex. les bibliothèques), l'ouverture des guichets, la tenue de réunions internes à l'Université, ainsi que les autres événements (notamment les conférences et les congrès).


 

Etat au 6.3.2020, 18h00 

Le Conseil d’Etat a présenté une Directive relative aux critères applicables aux organisateurs de manifestations dans le canton de Fribourg. En parallèle, le canton a mis en place d’autres mesures visant à adapter sa stratégie à celle de la Confédération.

Directives manifestations Canton de Fribourg


 

Etat au 6.3.2020, 14h00

Guichets fermés, en ligne ouvert

Afin de réduire les risques de contamination par le coronavirus lors de contacts personnels, certains services seront proposés uniquement par téléphone et en ligne au lieu des guichets pour le moment.

Veuillez-vous informer sur la page web correspondante avant de vous rendre à un guichet sur place. Cela concerne de nombreux services destinés aux étudiant·e·s, tels que Micromus ou Uni-Info.


 

Etat au 4.3.2020, 16h00

Après avoir soigneusement analysé la situation globale, le Rectorat a décidé de continuer à dispenser les cours sans restriction. Au sujet de l’organisation des services administratifs de l’Université, le Conseil d’Etat a adopté le 3 mars 2020 des mesures visant à protéger la santé du personnel, que le Rectorat a précisées le 4 mars 2020 au moyen d'un courriel envoyé au personnel et aux cadres. Toutefois, aucune mesure particulière quant à l’organisation ne s’impose à ce jour. Il invite cependant tout le monde à suivre les recommandations et les conseils d’hygiène de l’Office fédéral de la Santé publique. Ceux-ci ont été affichés de manière visible sur tout le campus.

Le Rectorat évalue la situation quotidiennement et informera immédiatement de toute nouvelle décision. En cas de question ou de doute, vous pouvez appeler la Hotline du canton au 026 306 39 30 ou envoyer un mail, à l’interne, à l’adresse suivante : sante@unifr.ch.


 

Etat au 3.3.2020, 17h00

Covid-19 : le Conseil d’Etat prend des mesures afin de protéger son personnel

Lors de sa séance du 3 mars 2020, le Conseil d’Etat a pris des mesures afin de protéger la santé de ses collaborateurs et collaboratrices dans le contexte de l’épidémie du Coronavirus 19. Ces décisions complètent celles prises par le Conseil fédéral pour l’ensemble de la population.

Le Rectorat règle actuellement la mise en œuvre de ces mesures à l'Université et fournira des informations à ce sujet sous peu.

Communiqué de l'Etat


 

Etat au 2.3.2020, 8h00

Communication du DSAS aux membres de la communauté universitaire: Coronavirus, informations concernant Fribourg

Une personne a été testée positivement au coronavirus Covid-19 sur le territoire cantonal. Il s’agit d’un homme âgé d’une trentaine d’années habitant le district de la Gruyère. Le Service du médecin cantonal SMC suit attentivement l’évolution de la situation et est en contact régulier avec les autorités sanitaires fédérales. Ce premier cas à Fribourg n’appelle aucune mesure supplémentaire à celles prévues

Suite à cette nouvelle situation, les prestations de la hotline HFR sont étendues à toute la population fribourgeoise qui a besoin d’informations sur le coronavirus en matière de santé: 026 306 39 30 (24/24)

Ecoles, EMS, institutions, crèches, accueils…

En l’état actuel, il n’y a pas de mesures particulières décidées par le canton dans les écoles, les crèches, les accueils, les EMS ou encore les institutions. Les mesures les plus importantes à prendre sont celles déjà recommandées pendant la saison de la grippe. Un rappel des mesures d’hygiène est conseillé dans toutes les structures. Il n’est pas prévu d’isoler les personnes qui reviendraient d’un voyage dans une zone touchée. La situation évolue toutefois rapidement et les différents partenaires seront informés directement en cas de changements.


 

Etat au 28.2.2020, 16h30

Coronavirus : le Conseil fédéral interdit les grandes manifestations

De plus, le Conseil Fédéral indique:

  • Lors de manifestations de moins 1000 personnes, les organisateurs devront, en collaboration avec l'autorité cantonale compétente, évaluer les risques pour déterminer s'ils peuvent ou non organiser la manifestation.

 

Etat au  27.02.2020, 12h00

La direction de l’Université et les autorités compétentes suivent de près l’évolution du coronavirus. Ils sont en contact étroit avec les autorités sanitaires compétentes.  

L’Université de Fribourg suit les recommandations de l’Office fédéral de la santé publique (OFSP). Vous pouvez trouver plus d’informations sur le sujet sur leur site web. Selon l’OFPS, les universités n’ont pas à prendre de mesures spéciales pour l’instant. 

Dans ce contexte, l’Université de Fribourg informera au fur à mesure sur les développements en cours en ce qui concerne le coronavirus. Le cas échéant, l’Université transmettra toutes les informations s’appliquant aux universités qui seront prises par les organes compétents.