Research @unifr

The University of Fribourg is committed to excellence in research and teaching, and takes pride in a truly interdisciplinary spirit. There are a total of five faculties, with activities spanning the entire research spectrum, as well as numerous cross-faculty and interdisciplinary projects.

More

News

A beetle against allergies

Hardly any other plant is as allergenic as Ambrosia. But now there is a glimmer of hope - thanks to an accidentally introduced beetle. A study, in which the University of Fribourg was a participant, has…

All news
News

European research project - predicting tomorrow's fashion

Imagine a clever computer which could explore the internet, then predict next year's fashion in clothing. Who would be interested in such a software? For one, Zalando, the largest online European clothing…

All news
News

New SINERGIA projects at Unifr

Four researchers from the University of Fribourg have obtained "Sinergia" funding from the Swiss National Fund. Sinergia supports ambitious collaborative projects between two to four professors in Switzerland,…

All news

Research Topics by faculties

The University of Fribourg is conducting internationally recognised research across a wide range of domains. It brings together more than 2000 researchers, including around 280 professors.

More

Innovation

Universities play a key role in the economy as an engine of innovation. The University of Fribourg is committed to this role through training, research and technology transfer.

More

Researcher support

Visite our Researcher page for info & support

Forschung @unifr

Die Universität Freiburg setzt sich für Spitzenleistungen in Forschung und Lehre ein und ist stolz auf einen wirklich interdisziplinären Geist. Es gibt insgesamt fünf Fakultäten mit Aktivitäten über das gesamte Forschungsspektrum sowie zahlreiche fakultätsübergreifende und interdisziplinäre Projekte.

Mehr

News

Ein Käfer gegen Allergien

Kaum eine andere Pflanze wirkt so allergen wie Ambrosia. Nun gibt es aber Hoffnung - dank eines eingewanderten Käfers. Eine Studie unter Beteiligung der Universität Freiburg zeigt, dass der natürliche…

Alle News
News

Abschluss des EU-Projekts "Fashionbrain'".

Stellen Sie sich einen cleveren Computer vor, der das Internet erkunden und dann die Entwicklung der Kleidungsmode für das nächste Jahr vorhersagen könnte. Wer würde sich für eine solche Software interessieren?…

Alle News
News

Neue SINERGIA Projekte an der Unifr

Vier Forschende der Universität Freiburg haben vom Schweizerischen Nationalfonds eine "Sinergia"-Förderung erhalten. Sinergia-Projekte sind anspruchsvolle Forschungskooperationen von zwei bis vier Forschenden…

Alle News

Forschungsthemen nach Fakultäten

Die Universität Freiburg betreibt international renommierte Forschung in den verschiedensten Disziplinen. Die Unifr beherbergt mehr als 2000 Forschende, darunter etwa 280 Professoren.

Mehr

Innovation

Universitäten spielen eine Schlüsselrolle in der Wirtschaft, da sie ein Motor für Innovationen sind.

Mehr

Unterstützung von Forschende

Besuchen Sie unsere Researcher-Site für Informationen und Unterstützung