Profile

 

The Faculty of Science and Medicine is a renowned institution, which strives for excellence in Research and teaching. It is located at the heart of the scientific and technologic parc of the plateau de Pérolles.

 

The Faculty encourages high quality higher education and research in a large variety of scientific disciplines and in medicine. The values of the Faculty are excellence, humanism, intellectual rigor and high ethical standards.

 

The focus given to research activities attracts international level scientists. Over 2000 students and 70 professors coming from over 70 countries provide the Faculty's cultural richness, in a multilingual and familial environment. 

 

The Faculty's collaborators work daily on serving the community, interact with other Faculties and universities or work with national and international industry actors.

Profil

 

Die Mathematisch-Naturwissenschaftliche und Medizinische Fakultät der Universität Freiburg ist eine angesehene Lehr- und Forschungseinrichtung mitten im Herzen des Freiburger Wissenschafts- und Technikparks Pérolles.

 

Sie fördert hochkarätigen Unterricht und herausragende Grundlagenforschung in zahlreichen wissenschaftlichen und medizinischen Bereichen. Das Fundament ihrer Aktivitäten bilden akademische Exzellenz, ein konsequenter Humanismus, intellektuelle Gründlichkeit und ein hoher ethischer Standard.

 

Unsere Fakultät zieht dank ihrer Forschungsschwerpunkte Wissenschaftler von internationalem Niveau an. Mehr als 2000 Studierende und 70 Professoren aus über 70 Ländern verleihen unserer Institution eine kulturell vielfältige, mehrsprachige und familiäre Atmosphäre.

 

Unsere Mitarbeitenden erbringen der öffentlichen Gemeinschaft täglich wertvolle Dienste in Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Fakultäten, Universitäten und Unternehmen, sowohl auf nationaler als auch auf internationaler Ebene. Gemeinsames Ziel unserer Lehre und Forschung ist die hervorragende Qualität.