Organs and commissions

Faculty council 

The Faculty council is the highest organ of the Faculty, in charge of all decisions that relate to it. It is lead by the Dean and is made up of the professorship, and representatives of the scientific collaborators, of the students, of the Fribourg hospital or the Fribourg network of mental health, and of the technical and administrative services. The competence of the Faculty council are described in the Statutes of the Faculty.

 

Section councils

The section councils prepare the points of the agenda of the Faculty council, advise and support the dean in their ordinary and important activities. The presidents of the sections and of the departments take part in it.

 

Dean

The Dean is the leading and executive organ of the Faculty outside of the competences of the central organs, the Faculty council, and the Dean's council. Their competence is defined in the Statutes of the Faculty. In their tasks, they are supported by the Faculty administration.

 

Dean's council

The Dean's council is made up of the Dean and two vice-deans from different sections. It assists and advises the dean in their tasks. The tasks of the Dean's council are described in the Statutes of the Faculty.

 

Commission for students' requests

The commission for students' requests is the organ of the Faculty which treats requests for the recognition of diplomas or partial studies, and which grants exemptions to regulations and study plans. A representative of the professors presides over it, and it contains one study advisor for each teaching domain. It examines filed request and issues propositions for the Faculty council.

 

Finance commission

The finance commission is at least made up of the presidents of the departments and is lead by the dean. This commission establishes propositions for distribution of the commodity credits between the two sections.

Organe und Kommissionen

Fakultätsrat

Der Fakultätsrat ist das höchste Organ der Fakultät und verantwortlich für alle die Fakultät betreffenden Entscheidungen. Er wird von dem/der Dekan/in präsidiert und setzt sich zusammen aus der Professorenschaft und aus Vertretungen des Mittelbaus, der Studierenden, des Freiburger Spitals oder des Freiburger Netzwerks für psychische Gesundheit, sowie des administrativen und tech­nischen Personals. Die Zuständigkeiten des Fakultätsrates sind in den Statuten der Fakultät im Detail beschrieben.

 

Abteilungsrat

Die beiden Abteilungsräte bereiten die Geschäfte des Fakultätsrates vor und beraten und unterstützen den Dekan in allen laufenden und wichtigen Ge­schäften. Sie bestehen aus den Abteilungsleitenden sowie den Präsi­dent­Innen der jeweiligen Departemente.

 

Dekan / Dekanin

Der Dekan oder die Dekanin ist das leitende und vollziehende Organ der Fakultät, unter Vorbehalt der Zuständigkeiten der zentralen Organe, des Fakultätsrats und des Dekanatsrats. Seine/ihre Aufgaben sind in den Statuten der Fakultät verankert, und seine/ihre Tätigkeit wird durch die Fakultätsverwaltung unterstützt.

 

Dekanatsrat

Der Dekanatsrat besteht aus dem Dekan oder der Dekanin und zwei Vize­dekanen oder Vize­dekaninnen, welche verschiedenen Abteilungen ange­hören. Er unterstützt und berät den Dekan oder die Dekanin in all seinen oder ihren Aufgaben. Die Aufgaben des Dekanats­rates sind in den Statuten der Fakultät erläutert.

 

Studiengesuchskommission

Die Studiengesuchskommission ist das zuständige Organ der Fakultät für die Anerkennung vorgängig erworbener Diplome oder Teilstudien, sowie für Ausnahmen einer Vorschrift oder eines Studienplans. Geleitet von einem/r Vertreter/in der Professorenschaft setzt sie sich aus einem/r Studien­bera­tenden jedes Unter­­richts­­­­bereichs, sowie je einem/r Ver­treter/in der wissen­schaft­lichen Mit­arbei­tenden zusammen. Sie prüft die einge­reich­ten Anrechnungs- und Studiengesuche und unterbreitet die Vorschläge dem Fakultätsrat.

 

Finanzkommission

Die Finanzkommission besteht mindestens aus den Departements­präsi­dent­Innen und wird vom Dekan oder der Dekanin geleitet. Die Finanz­kommission ist verantwortlich für die Ausarbeitung eines Vorschlages zur Verteilung der Sachkredite zwischen den zwei Abteilungen.