Teaching

Secondary level I

The diploma of aptitude for teaching at the secondary level I (DAES I) can be obtained through 2 curricula, depending on which teaching fields are chosen.

  • Students who mainly have teaching fields in sciences or sport are registered at the Faculty of Science and Medicine and follow the curriculum of the Bachelor of Science in Secondary level I teaching. (BSc_SI).
  • Students who mainly have teaching fields in humanities, languages or theology are registered at the Faculty of Humanities or of Theology and follow the curriculum of the Bachelor of Art in Secondary level I teaching. (BA_SI).

Because of the differences between these two curricula, each teaching field has two study plans.

 

Secondary level II

At the Master level, +30 minors are offered for students who are aiming for the Secondary level II (Maturity school) teaching diploma (DEEM). These allow students to cumulate the 90 ECTS of minor required for their second teaching field.

Branches enseignables

Secondaire I

Le diplôme d'aptitude pour l'enseignement au secondaire I (DAES I) peut être obtenu par deux voies d'études différentes, selon les branches enseignables choisies.

  • Les étudiant-e-s qui ont une majorité de branches enseignables en sciences, mathématiques ou sport sont inscrit-e-s à la Faculté des sciences et de médecine et suivent la voie d'études menant au Bachelor of Science en enseignement pour le degré secondaire I (BSc_SI).
  • Les étudiant-e-s qui ont une majorité de branches enseignables en Lettres (y compris pour les langues) ou en Théologie sont inscrit-e-s à la Faculté des lettres ou en Faculté de théologie et suivent la voie d'études menant au Bachelor of Arts en enseignement pour le degré secondaire I (BA_SI).

En raison des différences entre ces deux voies d'études, il existe, pour chaque branche enseignable, une variante pour le BSc_SI et pour le BA_SI.

 

Secondaire II

En vue de l'obtention d'un Diplôme d'enseignement pour les écoles de maturité (DEEM), des  branches complé­men­taires +30 sont également offertes au niveau Master. Celles-ci permettent l'obtention des 90 crédits ECTS nécessaires pour l'enseignement de la deuxième branche enseignable.