Information on Coronavirus COVID-19

Current Information on Coronavirus COVID-19

Last update on 09.07.2020

On-site teaching under "normal" conditions from the autumn semester onwards

In order to ensure that teaching can take place as far as possible and justifiable and, at the same time, in order to minimise the risk of transmission of COVID-19, the Rectorate adopted new guidelines for the organisation of courses in the autumn semester of 2020 and the Protection Plan.

Guidelines for the Organisation of Courses in the Autumn Semester 2020 (In French) Protection plan to minimize the risk of transmission of COVID-19 (In French)


Last update on 23.06.2020

Further easing

In the light of and in accordance with the Federal Council's decisions of 27 May 2020 and 19 June 2020, the Rectorate has decided to continue the easing of prevention measures in connec-tion with COVID-19, with a view to normalising activities at the university as far as possible. Despite this, it is still necessary to remain cautious and vigilant. 

Guidelines of 23 June on prevention in relation to COVID-19


 

Last update on 10.06.2020

Application for exemption from Tuition fee for AS 2020 in case of delayed end of studies

Due to the temporary closure of some university infrastructures (such as libraries and laboratories) in connection with the Covid-19 pandemic, some students were forced to postpone the end of their studies (from the spring semester 2020 to the autumn semester 2020).

If the closure of the infrastructure is the obvious reason for the delay, the students concerned may, with the confirmation of the responsible professor, apply for an exemption from the tuition fee at the Office for Admissions and Registration by 30 September 2020 at the latest. The basic registration fee is not affected and remains due.


 

 

Last update on 02.06.2020

Further easing of the rules on staff attendance and the organisation of events

Following the Federal Council's decisions of 27 May on the next steps in the easing of measures to combat the pandemic, the Rectorate has adopted new guidelines which enter into force on 8 June 2020. In particular, there is greater flexibility in terms of staff presence at the University, the opening of the premises to members of the academic community, internal meetings and the organisation of events.

Guidelines of 2 June on prevention in relation to COVID-19


 

 

 

Autumn semester 2020

With a view to the resumption of face-to-face teaching to the greatest possible extent, the Rectorate has set up a working group to draw up the basis for academic guidelines dealing with the organisation of teaching during autumn semester 2020.

Mandate of the Rectorate - 25.05.2020


 

Last update on 19.05.2020, 12:00

Claims of the AGEF for examinations

Response from the Rectorate and faculties to the demands sent out on May 13 by the Co-Chair of the Student Council. The Rectorate and the faculties would like to thank the student representatives in the various faculties who have contributed to finding solutions that take into account the different interests at stake.

Responses


 

Last update on 13.05.2020, 15:00

What should I do if an employee has symptoms of COVID-19?

As a supervisor of employees with symptoms, it is your duty to send them home immediately and ask them to complete the CoronaCheck online self-test. Depending on the result to the test, the person will be asked to contact a physician for a consultation. If the rules of the University attendance plan have been followed, the person with symptoms should not have been in close contact with colleagues. However, it is important to clarify the matter so that, if necessary, the colleagues concerned can also be asked to quarantine themselves until the test results are available.


 

Last update on 05.05.2020, 15:00

Easing of preventive measures and gradual reopening of University sites and activities

In view of and in compliance with the decisions of Federal Council taken on 29 April 2020, the Rectorate has decided a certain easing of the prevention measures in relation to COVID-19 and the opening respectively a gradual resumption of sites and activities at the University from 11 May 2020. It is nevertheless a question of remaining prudent and vigilant.

Teleworking remains the preferred way of working. However, activities that require the physical presence of staff members at the various university sites will be able to resume from 11 May 2020; all other work should continue to be carried out remotely. The objective here is to avoid a resurgence of the epidemic.

Guidelines of 1 May on prevention in relation to COVID-19


 

Last update on 30.04.2020, 18:00

The open day, Explora 2020, is postponed for one year

The current situation due to Covid-19 brings with it many uncertainties for the coming weeks and months, which will have a significant impact on the entire university community. Under these circumstances, it makes more sense to postpone the open day, Explora, by one year and not to hold it on 25 September 2020 as planned.
The start of the academic autumn semester 2020 will, in itself, represent a major organisational challenge with many concerns. Moreover, the distance and hygiene conditions would certainly be too restrictive to guarantee the convivial and festive spirit that the University is trying to give to this day. For all these reasons, it seems difficult to organise this festival in good conditions.


 

Last update on 29.04.2020, 09:00

Information of University’s libraries

Fribourg University’s libraries are aware of the difficulties surrounding certain Bachelor and Master projects, whose completion is being put at risk by the current crisis. They therefore offer a limited loan service for printed items in order to support the students who are working on the above-mentioned thesis.

In order to take advantage of this service, the students concerned are requested to follow the procedure below:

  1. They send their request to sante@unifr.ch and CC both the concerned library and their advisor, who must confirm that without the requested items the Bachelor or Master project is at risk.
  2. The request must contain the full bibliographical details of the items requested, including their shelfmarks, as well as the applicant’s library card number.
  3. sante@unifr.ch ensures that the request meets the necessary criteria. If this is the case, sante@unifr.ch will send a confirmation e-mail both to the library concerned and to the student who made the request.
  4. The library concerned will then contact the student and inform him/her of the arrangements for the delivery of the requested books (handover by appointment, scan, or package sent through the postal service).
  5. In view of current restrictions, please understand that the library may need up to one week to process your demands.

 

Last update on 22.04.2020, 09:00

Clarifications regarding the handling of requests for indispensable activities with regard to the implementation of the Rectorate's guidelines of 16 March 2020

The numerous requests for approval of indispensable activities received by sante@unifr.ch have meanwhile led to the development of a certain practice. This refers to the different types of activities and the applicable criteria for approval in the context of continuity plans. The documents below provide details and forms for the different types of activities in order to facilitate the procedures.

The clarifications are not exhaustive, but reflect the practice of implementing the rules in force, with a view to a certain standardisation. Continuity plans and other applications already adopted remain valid.

In this context, we would like to point out that the Federal Council has not planned any easing before 27 April and that the first measures will only affect personal services and certain shops. Thus, we intend to respect the Federal Council's determination to move forward in stages, validating decisions as and when the epidemiological situation evolves. In this sense, as things stand at present, we are planning the first easing and gradual resumption of activities on the University's premises from 11 May onwards.

Implementation of the guidelines of 16 March 2020:FrenchGermanForms


 

Last update on 21.04.2020, 10:30

Press briefing on courses, IT and research

There will be no more classroom teaching at the University of Fribourg until the end of the spring semester 2020. Teaching and most exams will be conducted online. A large number of researchers are also working on projects related to the coronavirus and the damage it causes.

Link to the press release in French and German

The entire press briefing can be found on the State of Fribourg's YouTube channel.


 

Last update on 17.04.2020, 10:00

No classroom teaching until the end of the semester

In consideration of the decisions made yesterday by the Federal Council on COVID-19, the Rectorate has decided to continue the suspension of classroom teaching until the end of this semester. The regulations concerning examinations communicated last week are not affected by this decision and continue to apply.


 

Last update on 09.04.2020, 16:30

Information for State Personnel

At its meeting on 6 April 2020, the Government of Fribourg (Conseil d'Etat) adopted the guidelines on exemptions from the personnel regulations in the event of a coronavirus pandemic. This decree of the Government of Fribourg (Conseil d'Etat) replaces and consolidates the directives of 17 and 23 March 2020 concerning the derogations to the staff regulations during the coronavirus pandemic.

Guidelines: French | German


 

Last update on 08.04.2020, 10:00

Semester examinations will take place

On Monday, 6 April, the Rectorate approved the principles for all faculties regarding examinations and performance records for the spring semester 2020. The main points of this general framework can be summarised as follows:

  1. All students can take their examinations. The usual examination period of May/June will be maintained in principle, with the modalities of many examinations being adapted, although selective exceptions cannot be completely ruled out from today's perspective.
  2. The faculties will take into account the more difficult conditions of examination preparation and may also provide for alternative solutions for special constellations in individual cases. They will also consider the special situation of students who have been mobilised.
  3. Facilitated possibilities for the withdrawal of examinations will be provided for.

Further details can be found in the guidelines (FR/DE) of the Rectorate and in due course on the websites of the faculties SciMed, Lettres, IUS, THEO, SES.


 

Last update on 08.04.2020, 10:00

MS Teams becomes Unifr’s institutional platform

The Directorate of IT Services (DIT) has deployed Microsoft Teams as the solution for the entire university community. MS Teams becomes the institutional platform for video conferencing and online collaboration. 

MS Teams can be accessed from https://www3.unifr.ch/it/fr/ms-teams.html, or by connecting directly to teams.microsoft.com with your university login (email address @unifr.ch and password). A quick start guide (in three languages) is available on the corresponding page of the IT services catalogue.


 

Last update on 30.03.2020, 08:00

Organisation of the examinations

In close cooperation with the faculties, the Rectorate is currently discussing various issues concerning the organisation of the examinations in the spring semester 2020.

Read more


 

Last update on 27.03.2020

Organization of Unifr in times of the Coronavirus

Over the past two weeks many challenges have had to be met by the academic community.

Video


 

Last update on 26.03.2020, 16:00

Army / Civil Protection

Applications for leave of absence submitted by students against the background of the Covid 19 pandemic for the spring semester 2020 due to a marching order of the Swiss Armed Forces, a draft of the civil protection or an official draft of another public institution will be handled as follows with immediate effect and until further notice.

Read more


 

Last update on 25.03.2020, 11:00

Information for State Personnel

Following various decisions by the Federal Council and the government of Fribourg (Conseil d'Etat), the Conseil d'Etat issued guidelines on 17 March 2020 on exemptions from the personnel regulations in the event of a coronavirus pandemic. On 23 March 2020, the Conseil d'Etat also adopted a supplement to the guidelines of 17 March 2020, which deals in particular with the consideration of hours during the coronavirus period.

Guidelines: French | German


 

Last update on 20.03.2020, 08:00

Pandemic: SNSF provides flexible solutions for researchers

As the Covid-19 pandemic makes it more difficult to do research, the SNSF is supporting scientists in every way it can. For example, it has moved the submission deadline for project funding proposals to 8 April 2020.

Further information and ongoing updates are posted on the portal for researchers.


 

Last update on 17.03.2020, 17:00

Information for State Personnel

Following the decisions of the Federal Council on 16 March 2020 and the government of Fribourg (Conseil d'Etat) on 17 March 2020, the Conseil d'Etat has issued guidelines on exemptions from the personnel regulations in the event of the coronavirus pandemic.

Guidelines: FrenchGerman


 

Last update on 16.03.2020, 15:00

Telework is compulsory, access to the University premises prohibited

The University of Fribourg is introducing telework for all employees of the University. Access to the university buildings is prohibited. The following exceptions are reserved:

  1. specifically designated persons with a view to ensuring the absolutely necessary activities, in accordance with a pandemic or continuity plan submitted to the Administrative Directorate.
  2. those units which consider the presence of staff to be necessary for an activity they consider essential, but for which no pandemic or continuity plan has yet been drawn up. In such cases, sante@unifr.ch should be contacted to draw up such a plan and obtain permission to enter the university buildings.
  3. In addition, the following exceptions are granted:
    • the presence of lecturers for the purpose of recordings in connection with e-learning in the rooms provided for this purpose;
    • persons who, for compelling reasons, need access to their offices for a short period of time (in particular to obtain the materials necessary for teaching or teleworking). Prior registration via sante@unifr.ch is mandatory.

Guidelines of the Rectorate on prevention in relation to COVID-19


 

Last update on 13.03.2020, 16:00

Classroom teaching suspended as of Monday, 16 March

In view of current developments in connection with the coronavirus COVID-19, the authorities today decided on far-reaching measures. In particular, from Monday, 16 March 2020 and until the end of April, there will no longer be any attendance events in the area of university teaching.


 

Last update on 10.03.2020, 11:00

Amendment of 10 March 2020. Point F: Quarantine regulations and particularly affected areas.


 

Last update on 09.03.2020, 18:00

In connection with COVID-19, the Rectorate has issued guidelines on lectures, special offers (e.g. libraries), opening of counters, holding of internal university meetings and other events (especially conferences and meetings).


 

Last update on 06.03.2020, 18:00

The government of Fribourg (Conseil d'Etat) has presented a guideline on the criteria applicable to the organisers of events in the canton of Fribourg. In parallel, the canton has taken further measures to align its strategy with that of the Confederation.

Guidelines concerning events in the canton of Fribourg: French | German


 

 

Last update on 04.03.2020, 16:00

After careful analysis of the overall situation, the Rectorate has decided to continue offering the lectures without restriction until further notice. With regard to the organization of the administrative services of the University, the government of Fribourg (Conseil d’Etat) adopted measures to protect the health of staff on 3 March 2020, which the Rectorate specified on 4 March 2020 by means of an e-mail sent to employees and managers. However, no special measures regarding the organization are necessary at this time. Nonetheless, it would ask everyone to observe the recommendations and hygiene instructions of the Federal Office of Public Health, which are also prominently displayed throughout the campus. 

The Rectorate will reassess the situation daily and immediately inform of any new measures that are decided upon. If you have any questions or uncertainties, you can contact the Cantonal permanent hotline (026 306 39 30) or the university via sante@unifr.ch


 

 

Last update on 03.03.2020, 17:00

Covid-19: the cantonal government takes measures to protect its personnel

At its meeting on 3 March 2020, the government of Fribourg (Conseil d’Etat) adopted a series of measures to ensure the best possible protection of the health of its staff in the context of the coronavirus 19 epidemic. These decisions complement the Federal Council's measures for the entire population.

The Rectorate is about to discuss the implementation of these measures at the university and will provide information in this regard.

Press release: French | German


 

 

Last update on 02.03.2020, 16:30

Communication of the Directorate for Health and Social Affairs (DSAS/GSD) to the members of the university community: Coronavirus, information from the Canton of Fribourg

In the canton of Fribourg, one person tested positive for the coronavirus Covid-19. It is a 30-year-old man from the Gruyère district. The Cantonal Medical Office (SMC/KAA) is closely monitoring the development of the situation and is in close contact with the federal health authorities. This first case does not require any additional measures.

Due to the new situation, the services of the hotline have been extended for the entire population of Fribourg, who have questions in the field of health regarding the coronavirus: 026 306 39 30 (24/24)

Schools, crèches, homes, institutions...

Currently, the canton has not taken any specific measures for schools, crèches, homes or other institutions. The most important measures are those that are also recommended for seasonal influenza. It is also recommended to remind people of the hygiene measures in the various institutions.

Isolation of persons returning from a trip to an affected area is not envisaged.

However, the situation is changing rapidly and the various partners will be informed should the measures change.


 

Last update on 27.02.2020 12:00

The Rectorate of the University of Fribourg and the local authorities are closely monitoring developments related to the coronavirus (Covid-19). They are in close contact with the responsible health services.

The University follows the recommendations of the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH). You can find more detailed information on this topic on the office’s website. According to the FOPH, universities do not have to implement any special measures at this time.

Given the situation, the University has decided to provide information on ongoing developments related to the coronavirus. If necessary, it will pass on any information from the competent authorities concerning tertiary educational institutions.

Informationen zum Coronavirus COVID-19

Neuste Informationen der Universität Freiburg

Stand vom 28.05.2020

Revision der Richtlinien mit Wirkung vom 8. Juni 2020

Im Anschluss an die Beschlussfassungen des Bundesrates vom 27. Mai zu den nächsten Lockerungsschritten im Zusammenhang mit den Pandemie-Massnahmen hat der Rektoratsausschuss gleichentags die diesbezügliche Kommunikation auf dessen Inhalte und deren Umsetzung an der Universität hin analysiert. In diesem Zusammenhang will das Rektorat seine Richtlinien vom 1. Mai 2020 zur Prävention im Zusammenhang mit COVID-19 mit Wirkung vom 8. Juni 2020 revidieren. Die Revision wird namentlich die Modalitäten der Anwesenheit des Personals an der Universität, die Öffnung der Räumlichkeiten für die Mitglieder der Universitätsgemeinschaft sowie die internen Sitzungen und die Organisation von Veranstaltungen betreffen.

Herbstsemester 2020

Mit Blick auf die angestrebte, möglichst umfassende Wiederaufnahme des Präsenzunterrichts hat das Rektorat eine Arbeitsgruppe zur Erarbeitung der Grundlagen für gesamtuniversitäre Richtlinien zur Gestaltung des Lehrbetriebes im HS 2020 eingesetzt.

Mandat des Rektorats vom 25. Mai 2020


 

Stand vom 19.05.2020, 12.00 Uhr

Forderungen der AGEF für die Examen

Antwort des Rektorats und der Fakultäten auf die am 13. Mai vom Co-Präsidenten des Studierendenrats geschickten Forderungen. Das Rektorat und die Fakultäten danken den Studierendenvertreter_innen der verschiedenen Fakultäten für Ihre Lösungsbeiträge, die den unterschiedlichen Interessen Rechnung tragen.

Antworten


 

Stand vom 13.05.2020, 15.00 Uhr

Was tun, wenn eine Mitarbeiterin oder ein Mitarbeiter COVID-19-Symptome hat?

Als Vorgesetzte_r ist es Ihre Pflicht, die Person sofort nach Hause zu schicken und sie aufzufordern, den Online-Selbsttest CoronaCheck auszufüllen. Je nach Reaktion muss die Person eine Ärztin oder einen Arzt für eine Beratung aufsuchen. Wenn die Regeln des Anwesenheitsplans strickte befolgt wurden, hätte die Person mit Symptomen nicht in engem Kontakt mit Kolleg_innen stehen dürfen. Dies sollte jedoch umgehend abgeklärt werden, damit sich allenfalls auch betroffene Kolleg_innen in Quarantäne begeben können, bis die Testergebnisse vorliegen.


 

Stand vom 05. Mai 2020, 15:00 Uhr

Flexibilisierung der Präventionsmassnahmen und allmähliche Wiederöffnung der Standorte

Im Lichte und in Übereinstimmung mit den Beschlüssen des Bundesrates vom 29. April 2020 hat das Rektorat beschlossen, die Präventionsmassnahmen im Zusammenhang mit COVID-19 zu flexibilisieren und die Standorte und Aktivitäten der Universität ab 11. Mai 2020 schrittweise zu öffnen bzw. wiederaufzunehmen. Ungeachtet dessen gilt es unverändert, vorsichtig und wachsam zu bleiben. 

Telearbeit bleibt die bevorzugte Arbeitsweise. Aktivitäten, die die physische Anwesenheit von Mitarbeitenden an den verschiedenen Universitätsstandorten erfordern, können jedoch ab dem 11. Mai 2020 wieder aufgenommen werden; alle anderen Arbeiten, die aus der Ferne erledigt werden können, sollen weiterhin von dort aus durchgeführt werden. Ziel ist es, ein Wiederaufflammen der Epidemie zu verhindern.

Richtlinien vom 1. Mai zur Prävention im Zusammenhang mit COVID-19


 

Stand vom 30. April 2020, 18:00 Uhr

Der Tag der offenen Tür, Explora 2020, wird um ein Jahr verschoben.

Die gegenwärtige Situation aufgrund von Covid-19 bringt für die kommenden Wochen und Monate viele Ungewissheiten mit sich, die erhebliche Auswirkungen auf die gesamte Universitätsgemeinschaft haben werden. Unter diesen Umständen ist es sinnvoller, den Tag der offenen Tür, Explora, um ein Jahr zu verschieben und nicht wie geplant am 25. September 2020 durchzuführen.
Der Beginn des akademischen Herbstsemesters 2020 wird an sich schon eine grosse organisatorische Herausforderung darstellen mit zahlreichen Anliegen. Darüber hinaus wären die Abstands- und Hygienebedingungen sicherlich zu restriktiv, um den geselligen und festlichen Geist zu gewährleisten, den die Universität diesem Tag zu verleihen versucht. Aus all diesen Gründen scheint es schwierig, die Organisation dieses Festes unter guten Bedingungen durchzuführen.


 

Stand vom 29. April 2020, 09:00 Uhr

Informationen der Bibliotheken

Die Bibliotheken sind sich der Schwierigkeiten bewusst, welchen Studierende durch die aktuelle Krise bei der Fertigstellung bestimmter Bachelor- und Master-Projekte ausgesetzt sind. Sie bieten daher in begrenztem Umfang die Ausleihe von gedruckten Werken an, damit die genannten Abschlussarbeiten fertiggestellt werden können.

Um diese Dienstleistung in Anspruch nehmen zu können, werden die betroffenen Studierenden gebeten, sich an das folgende Verfahren zu halten:

  1. Sie senden ihre Anfrage an sante@unifr.ch und setzen die betreffende Bibliothek sowie den zuständigen Professor oder die zuständige Professorin in Kopie, der/die bestätigen muss, dass ohne die angeforderten Werke das Bachelor- oder Masterprojekt gefährdet ist.
  2. Die Anfrage muss alle bibliografischen Angaben zu den gewünschten Dokumenten (einschliesslich der Signaturen) sowie die Bibliotheksausweisnummer der Antragstellerin oder des Antragstellers enthalten.
  3. sante@unifr.ch stellt sicher, dass der Antrag die nötigen Kriterien erfüllt. Wenn dies der Fall ist, sendet sante@unifr.ch zur Bestätigung eine E-Mail an die betreffende Bibliothek sowie an die Person, die den Antrag gestellt hat.
  4. Die betreffende Bibliothek setzt sich mit dem/der Studierenden in Verbindung und informiert ihn/sie über die Modalitäten für die Lieferung der gewünschten Bücher (Übergabe zu einem verabredeten Zeitpunkt, als Scan oder per Post).
  5. Die Bearbeitungszeit durch die Bibliothek kann angesichts der derzeitigen Einschränkungen bis zu eine Woche betragen.

 

Stand vom 22.04.2020, 09:00 Uhr

Präzisierungen bezüglich der Behandlung der Anträge für unerlässliche Aktivitäten im Hinblick auf die Umsetzung der Richtlinien des Rektorats vom 16. März 2020

Die zahlreich eingegangenen Anträge auf Genehmigung wesentlicher Aktivitäten bei der Kontaktadresse sante@unifr.ch haben mittlerweile zur Herausbildung einer gewissen Praxis geführt. Dies bezugnehmend auf die verschiedenen Arten von Aktivitäten und die anwendbaren Kriterien für eine Genehmigung im Rahmen von Kontinuitätsplänen. Unten angefügte Dokumente enthalten Angaben zu den Verfahren und Formulare für die verschiedenen Arten von Aktivitäten, um entsprechende Verfahren zu erleichtern.

Die Präzisierungen erheben keinen Anspruch auf Vollständigkeit, sondern spiegeln die Praxis der Umsetzung der geltenden Regeln wieder, dies im Hinblick auf eine gewisse Standardisierung. Kontinuitätspläne und andere bereits angenommene Anträge bleiben weiterhin gültig.

In diesem Zusammenhang erlauben wir uns, darauf hinzuweisen, dass der Bundesrat vor dem 27. April keine Lockerung vorgesehen hat und die ersten Massnahmen nur persönliche Dienstleistungen und bestimmte Läden betreffen. In diesem Sinn ist auch an der Universität ein etappenweises Vorgehen vorgesehen. Unter Berücksichtigung der Entwicklung der epidemiologischen Situation geht es daher darum, schrittweise die entsprechenden Entscheidungen zu treffen. So planen wir nach dem derzeitigen Stand der Dinge ab dem 11. Mai erste Lockerungen und die schrittweise Wiederaufnahme der Aktivitäten in den Räumlichkeiten der Universität.

Präzisierungen der Richtlinien

Fomulare


 

Stand vom 21.04.2020, 10:30 Uhr

Medienorientierung zum Studienbetrieb, zur IT und zur Forschung

Im Frühlingssemester 2020 finden an der Universität Freiburg keine Präsenzveranstaltungen mehr statt. Der Unterricht und der grösste Teil der Prüfungen werden aus der Ferne durchgeführt. Viele Forschende beschäftigen sich derweil mit Projekten rund um die Thematik des Coronavirus und die durch dieses verursachten Schäden.

Link zur Medienmitteilung

Die ganze Medienorientierung ist auf dem YouTube-Kanal des Staats Freiburg.


 

Stand vom 17.04.2020, 10:00 Uhr

Keine Präsenzveranstaltungen bis Ende des Semesters

In Berücksichtigung der gestern vom Bundesrat zu COVID-19 getroffenen Entscheidungen hat das Rektorat entschieden, bis Ende dieses Semesters auf die Durchführung von Präsenzveranstaltungen in der Lehre zu verzichten. Die letzte Woche kommunizierten Regelungen betreffend die Prüfungen sind von diesem Entscheid nicht betroffen und gelten weiterhin.


 

Stand vom 06.04.2020, 16:30 Uhr

Staat Freiburg Personalinformation

An seiner Sitzung vom 6. April 2020 hat der Staatsrat einen Beschluss verabschiedet, über die im Fall der Coronavirus-Pandemie vom Reglement über das Staatspersonal abweichenden Bestimmungen. Dieser Beschluss des Staatsrates ersetzt und konsolidiert die Richtlinien vom 17. und 23. März 2020  über die im Fall der Coronavirus-Pandemie vom Reglement über das Staatspersonal abweichenden Bestimmungen. 


 

Stand vom 08.04.2020, 10:00 Uhr

Semesterprüfungen werden stattfinden

Das Rektorat hat am Montag, 6. April für alle Fakultäten geltende Grundsätze betreffend die Prüfungen und Leistungsnachweise im Frühlingssemester 2020 verabschiedet. Die wichtigsten Punkte dieses allgemeinen Rahmens können wie folgt zusammengefasst werden:

  1. Alle Studierenden können ihre Prüfungen ablegen. Am üblichen Prüfungszeitraum vom Mai/Juni wird – unter Anpassung der Modalitäten zahlreicher Prüfungen – im Grundsatz festgehalten, wobei punktuelle Ausnahmen aus heutiger Sicht nicht gänzlich ausgeschlossen werden können.
  2. Die Fakultäten werden den erschwerten Bedingungen der Prüfungsvorbereitung Rechnung tragen und können darüber hinaus im Einzelfall Ersatzlösungen für besondere Konstellationen vorsehen. Auch werden sie die besondere Situation der mobilisierten Studierenden berücksichtigen.
  3. Es werden erleichterte Möglichkeiten des Rückzugs von Prüfungen

Weitere Einzelheiten finden Sie in den Richtlinien des Rektorats und zum gegebenen Zeitpunkt auf den Webseiten der Fakultäten SciMed, Lettres, IUS, THEO, SES.


 

Stand vom 08.04.2020, 10:00 Uhr

MS Teams wird zur institutionellen Plattform der Unifr

Die Direktion der IT-Dienste (DIT) hat Microsoft Teams als Lösung für die gesamte Universitätsgemeinschaft eingeführt. MS Teams wird zur institutionellen Plattform für Videokonferenzen und Online-Zusammenarbeit.

Der Zugang zu den MS-Teams erfolgt über https://www3.unifr.ch/it/de/ms-teams.html oder über eine direkte Verbindung zu teams.microsoft.com mit Ihrem Universitäts-Login (E-Mail-Adresse @unifr.ch und Passwort). Ein Schnellstarthandbuch ist auf der entsprechenden Seite des IT-Dienstleistungskatalogs verfügbar.


 

Stand vom 30.03.2020, 08:00 Uhr

Durchführung der Prüfungen

Das Rektorat berät zur Zeit in enger Zusammenarbeit mit den Fakultäten verschiedene Fragestellungen rund um die Durchführung der Prüfungen im Frühlingssemester 2020.

Weiterlesen


 

Stand vom 27.03.2020

Organisation der Unifr in Zeiten des Coronavirus

In den letzten zwei Wochen musste die Universitätsgemeinschaft viele Herausforderungen bewältigen.

Video


 

Stand vom 26.03.2020, 16:00 Uhr

Armee und Zivilschutz

Eingereichte Urlaubsgesuche von Studierenden vor dem Hintergrund der Covid-19-Pandemie für das Frühlingssemester 2020 aufgrund eines Marschbefehls der Schweizer Armee, eines Aufgebot des Zivilschutzes oder eines offiziellen Aufgebots einer anderen öffentlichen Institution werden ab sofort und bis auf weiteres wie folgt behandelt.

Weiterlesen


 

Stand vom 25.03.2020, 11:00 Uhr

Staat Freiburg Personalinformation

Nach verschiedenen Beschlüssen von Bundes- und Staatsrat hat der Staatsrat am 17. März 2020 Richtlinien betreffend Ausnahmen vom Reglement über das Staatspersonal während der Coronavirus-Pandemie erlassen. Am 23. März 2020 hat der Staatsrat zudem eine Ergänzung zu den Richtlinien vom 17. März beschlossen. Dieser Beschluss betrifft insbesondere die Regelung der Arbeitszeit während der Coronavirus-Pandemie.


 

Stand vom 22.03.2020, 08:00 Uhr

Pandemie: SNF ermöglicht flexible Lösungen für Forschende

Die Covid-19-Pandemie beeinträchtigt die Forschung. Der SNF unterstützt die Forschenden wo immer möglich. In der Projektförderung verschiebt er den Termin für die Eingabe von Gesuchen auf den 8. April 2020.

Weitere Informationen und laufende Updates werden auf dem Portal für Forschende aufgeschaltet.


 

Stand vom 17.03.2020, 17:00 Uhr

Staat Freiburg Personalinformation

Nach den Beschlüssen des Bundesrats vom 16. März 2020 und den Beschlüssen des Staatsrats vom 17. März 2020 hat der Staatsrat Richtlinien über die im Fall der Coronavirus-Pandemie vom Reglement über das Staatspersonal abweichenden Bestimmungen erlassen.


 

Stand vom 16.03.2020, 15:00 Uhr

Telearbeit obligatorisch, Zugang zu den Gebäuden verboten

Mit Wirkung ab Dienstag, 17. März 2020 und bis auf Widerruf führt die Universität Freiburg für alle Mitarbeitenden der Universität Telearbeit ein. Der Zugang zu den universitären Gebäuden ist verboten. Vorbehalten bleiben folgende Ausnahmefälle:

  1. spezifisch bezeichnete Personen mit Blick auf die Gewährleistung der absolut notwendigen Tätigkeiten, dies gemäss einem der Verwaltungsdirektion übermittelten Pandemie- oder Kontinuitätsplan.
  2. die Einheiten, die eine Anwesenheit des Personals für eine von ihnen als unverzichtbar eingeschätzte Tätigkeit als notwendig erachten, für welche aber noch kein Kontinuitätsplan vorgesehen ist. In diesen Fällen ist sante@unifr.ch zu kontaktieren, um einen solchen Plan zu erstellen und die Erlaubnis zum Betreten der universitären Gebäude zu erhalten.
  3. Im Übrigen werden folgende Ausnahmen bewilligt:
    • die Anwesenheit der Dozierenden zwecks Aufnahmen im Zusammenhang mit Fernunterricht in den dazu vorgesehenen Räumen
    • Personen, die aus zwingenden Gründen während einer kurzen Zeit Zutritt zu ihren Büros benötigen (insbesondere, um das für den Unterricht oder für die Telearbeit notwendige Material zu holen). Eine vorgängige Anmeldung über sante@unifr.ch ist obligatorisch.

Richtlinien des Rektorats zur Prävention im Zusammenhang mit COVID-19


 

Stand vom 13.03.2020, 16:00 Uhr

Präsenzveranstaltungen per Montag, 16. März eingestellt.
Aufgrund der aktuellen Entwicklungen im Zusammenhang mit dem Coronavirus COVID-19 haben die Behörden heute weitreichende Massnahmen beschlossen. Insbesondere werden ab Montag, 16. März 2020 und bis Ende April keine Präsenzveranstaltungen im Bereich der universitären Lehre mehr durchgeführt. Infolgedessen wurden die Richtlinien angepasst.


 

Stand vom 10.03.2020, 18.00 Uhr

Anpassung vom 10. März 2020. Ziff. F: Quarantäne Vorschriften und besonders betroffene Gebiete


 

Stand vom 09.03.2020, 18.00 Uhr

Im Zusammenhang mit COVID-19 hat das Rektorat Richtlinien zu den Lehrveranstaltungen, zu besonderen Angeboten (z.B. Bibliotheken), zur Öffnung der Schalter, zur Durchführung universitätsinterner Sitzungen sowie zur Durchführung weiterer Veranstaltungen (insb. Konferenzen und Tagungen) erlassen.


 

Stand vom 06.03.2020, 18.00 Uhr

Der Staatsrat hat eine Richtlinie zu den Kriterien, die für die Organisatorinnen und Organisatoren von Veranstaltungen im Kanton Freiburg gelten, präsentiert. Parallel dazu hat der Kanton weitere Massnahmen ergriffen, um seine Strategie an diejenige des Bundes anzupassen.

Richtlinien Veranstaltungen Kanton Freiburg


 

Stand vom 06.03.2020, 14.00 Uhr

Schalter zu, online geöffnet

Um das Infektionsrisiko mit dem Coronavirus bei persönlichem Kontakt möglichst gering zu halten, werden manche Dienstleistungen statt am Schalter bis auf Weiteres nur noch telefonisch und online angeboten. Bitte informieren Sie sich vorgängig auf der jeweiligen Webseite, bevor Sie einen Schalter vor Ort aufsuchen. Davon betroffen sind zahlreiche Dienstleistungen für Studierende wie beispielsweise Micromus oder Uni-Info.


 

Stand vom 04.03.2020, 16.00 Uhr

In sorgfältiger Analyse der Gesamtsituation hat das Rektorat entschieden, die Lehrveranstaltungen bis auf Weiteres uneingeschränkt durchzuführen. Betreffend die Arbeitsorganisation der Verwaltung hat der Staatsrat am 3. März 2020 Massnahmen zum Schutze der Gesundheit des Personals beschlossen, welche das Rektorat am 4. März 2020 mittels Mail an die Mitarbeitenden und an die Personen mit Führungsaufgaben präzisiert hat. Besondere Massnahmen drängen sich derzeit jedoch nicht auf. Es bittet jedoch alle, die Empfehlungen und Hygienehinweise des Bundesamts für Gesundheit zu beachten, die auch prominent überall auf dem Campus angezeigt sind. 

Das Rektorat beurteilt die Situation täglich neu und wird im Falle eines Beschlusses von Massnahmen umgehend informieren. Bei Fragen oder Unsicherheiten können Sie sich an die permanente Hotline des Kantons wenden (026 306 39 30) oder intern an sante@unifr.ch.


 

Stand vom 03.03.2020, 17.00 Uhr

Covid-19: Staatsrat trifft Massnahmen zum Schutz seines Personals

Der Staatsrat hat an seiner Sitzung vom 3. März 2020 eine Reihe von Massnahmen beschlossen, um die Gesundheit seines Personals im Zusammenhang mit der Coronavirus 19 - Epidemie bestmöglich zu schützen. Diese Beschlüsse ergänzen die Massnahmen des Bundesrats für die gesamte Bevölkerung.

Das Rektorat ist daran, die Umsetzung dieser Massnahmen an der Universität zu regeln und wird diesbezüglich informieren.

Medienmitteilung


 

Stand vom 02.03.2020, 8.00 Uhr

Kommunikation der GSD an die Mitglieder der Universitätsgemeinschaft: Coronavirus, Informationen des Kantons Freiburg

Im Kanton Freiburg wurde eine Person positiv auf das Coronavirus Covid-19 getestet. Es handelt sich um einen 30-jährigen Mann aus dem Greyerzbezirk. Das Kantonsarztamt (KAA) verfolgt die Entwicklung der Lage aufmerksam und steht im engen Austausch mit den eidgenössischen Gesundheitsbehörden. Dieser erste Fall erfordert keine zusätzlichen Massnahmen.

Aufgrund der neuen Situation wurden die Leistungen der Hotline für die ganze Freiburger Bevölkerung, die Fragen im Bereich Gesundheit zum Coronavirus hat, ausgebaut: 026 306 39 30 (24/24)

Schulen, Krippen, Heime, Institutionen…

Zurzeit hat der Kantons keine spezifischen Massnahmen ergriffen für Schulen, Krippen, Heime oder andere Institutionen. Die wichtigsten Massnahmen sind diejenigen, die auch bei der saisonalen Grippe empfohlen werden. Es wird ebenfalls empfohlen, in den verschiedenen Institutionen an die Hygienemassnahmen zu erinnern.

Eine Isolation der Personen, die von einer Reise in ein betroffenes Gebiet zurückkehren, ist nicht vorgesehen.
Die Situation verändert sich jedoch schnell und die verschiedenen Partner werden informiert, sollten die Massnahmen ändern.


 

Stand vom 28.02.2020, 16.30 Uhr

Coronavirus: Bundesrat verbietet grosse Veranstaltungen

Im weiteren sagt der Bundesrat:

  • Bei öffentlichen oder privaten Veranstaltungen, bei denen weniger als 1000 Personen teilnehmen, müssen die Veranstalter zusammen mit der zuständigen kantonalen Behörde eine Risikoabwägung vornehmen, ob sie die Veranstaltung durchführen können oder nicht.

 

Stand vom 27.02.2020, 12.00 Uhr

Die Universitätsleitung und die zuständigen Stellen beobachten die Entwicklungen rund um das Coronavirus aufmerksam. Sie stehen in engem Kontakt mit den zuständigen Gesundheitsbehörden.

Die Universität Freiburg richtet sich weiterhin nach den Empfehlungen des Bundesamtes für Gesundheit. Auf deren Webseite finden Sie nähere Informationen zum Thema. Gemäss dem Bundesamt für Gesundheit (BAG) müssen die Universitäten zum heutigen Zeitpunkt keine speziellen Massnahmen ergreifen.

Vor diesem Hintergrund informiert die Universität Freiburg über die laufenden Entwicklungen rund um das Coronavirus. Die Universität wird gegebenenfalls alle Informationen der zuständigen Stellen, die die Universitäten betreffen, weitergeben.